Bring me a bookmobile…

Book Mobile

LET THE RESEARCH COMMENCE!!!

Being a historian, you get to read some very interesting stuff.  You get to read old books, newspapers from the 1800’s, and micro-fiche!

Remember this?

Remember these?

We live in a world where high speed wireless internet rules, and smartphones can summon a grad school dissertation at the tap of a finger. It is incredible how much information is out there.  But to this day I find that the most valuable information is still print.  In order to be published books need to go through a stringent fact checking and editing.  Finding old books is especially interesting to me because that’s where you find the most obscure facts!

I have started reading several books and documents that were published dating back to the 1880’s.  One of the more interesting documents I have come across is a census from 1824 that lists several names and professions.  Anymore interesting tidbits of obscure information I certainly post in the future.

About jerseyjourneyer

I can never stay in one place for too long at a time. A New Jersey native, I'm on the move and always looking for new places to go and places to see. A student of history and public relations I am writing this blog for New Jerseyans, and those who might have certain assumptions about this state. I don't think anything personifies this state quite like this. During the New Jersey Hall of Fame induction, Bruce Springsteen said something I believe many New Jerseyans can get behind. "(Like Danny DeVito) We are small but mighty."
This entry was posted in History, National Park Service, Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

